About Russian Poker Series

About the Russian Poker Series

The Russian Poker Series (RPS), sponsored by PokerStars.net, was first launched in May 2010 in Kiev, and immediately promised to become Russia and the Ukraine’s leading poker series.

Season 2 of the RPS is a true indicator of the best players in the region across all levels as it incorporates both RPS Main Events and Ukrainian Poker League Events. The series also gives players the chance to win sponsorship to the PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (PCA) and an exclusive PokerStars-branded Tag Heuer watch.

Season 1 featured events in Kiev, Riga and Egypt with a total of 948 players taking from over 40 countries. The Main Events alone generated over $2,500,000 in prize money. The season’s showpiece tournament was the RPS Kiev Grand Final which attracted nearly 300 players and awarded champion Dmitry Gromov a first prize of over $200,000.

PokerStars.net

PokerStars is the headline sponsor of the Russian Poker Series as well as the Latin American Poker Tour (LAPT, launched in 2007), the Asia Pacific Poker Tour (APPT, launched in 2007) and the European Poker Tour (EPT, launched in 2004). It is the world's largest online card room, with over 25 million members and 15 billion poker hands dealt. PokerStars hosts regular qualifying tournaments to live RPS events, allowing players to secure prize packages for free.

For further information, please email rps@pokerstars.net.

RPS Leaderboards
RPS Season 2 Leaderboard
Rank Player Total
1 Alexander Kravchenko 160.9
2 Karen Grigoryan 159.95
3 Ivan Demidov 144.8
4 Sergey Litovchenko 143.425
5 Bulat Bikmetov 139.8
6 Oleg Prokhorov 132.05
7 Andrey Pateychuk 129
8 Vartan Manucharyan 120.375
9 Vladislav Shuravin 120
10 Ivan Sheptitskiy 117.6
11 Taras Sopotnitskiy 107.55
12 Garry Tevosov 107.15
13 Yuriy Guliy 105.95
14 Levan Karamanishvilli 105.45
15 Sergey Topchiy 103.875
16 Kirill Rodionov 102.5
17 Dmitriy Nemirovskiy 101.775
18 Andrey Nadeljaev 100.25
19 Denis Pisarev 98.75
20 Garry Gelman 97.525

Terms and Conditions

О серии RPS

Серия Russian Poker Series (RPS), спонсируемая PokerStars.net, впервые стартовала в мае 2010 года в Киеве и сразу же стала лучшей серией покерных турниров в России и Украине.

2-й сезон RPS продолжает успех 1-го и собирает на своих Главных Событиях и турнирах Украинской лиги лучших игроков региона. Кроме чемпионского титула и крупных денежных призов игроки могут выиграть пакет участника PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (PCA) и эксклюзивные часы Tag Heuer от PokerStars.

В рамках 1-го сезона состоялись турниры в Киеве, Риге и Египте, в которых приняли участие 948 игроков из более чем 40 стран мира. Суммарный призовой фонд Главных Событий превысил $2,5 миллиона. Апогеем сезона стал Большой Финал в Киеве, который собрал за своими столами почти 300 игроков, лучшим из которых стал Дмитрий Громов, получивший первый приз более $200 000.

Со стартом серии RPS компания PokerStars сделала еще один шаг в направлении расширения покерных границ и укреплении этой игры как действительно международного вида спорта. На многих турнирах серии ведутся съемки и трансляции по местным телеканалам.

PokerStars.net

PokerStars является генеральным спонсором серии Russian Poker Series, а также таких серий, как Latin American Poker Tour (проводится с 2007 года), Asia Pacific Poker Tour (проводится с 2007 года) и European Poker Tour (проводится с 2004 года). Это крупнейший в мире покерный сайт с более чем 25 миллионами зарегистрированных пользователей, на котором сыграно уже более 15 миллиардов покерных раздач. PokerStars регулярно проводит сателлиты живых турниров PRS, так что у игроков всегда есть шанс выиграть пакет участника турнира RPS бесплатно.

Дополнительные сведения можно получить, обратившись по адресу rps@pokerstars.net.

RPS Leaderboards
Турнирная таблица
Место Имя Всего
1 Alexander Kravchenko 160,9
2 Karen Grigoryan 159,95
3 Ivan Demidov 144,8
4 Sergey Litovchenko 143,425
5 Bulat Bikmetov 139,8
6 Oleg Prokhorov 132,05
7 Andrey Pateychuk 129
8 Vartan Manucharyan 120,375
9 Vladislav Shuravin 120
10 Ivan Sheptitskiy 117,6
11 Taras Sopotnitskiy 107,55
12 Garry Tevosov 107,15
13 Yuriy Guliy 105,95
14 Levan Karamanishvilli 105,45
15 Sergey Topchiy 103,875
16 Kirill Rodionov 102,5
17 Dmitriy Nemirovskiy 101,775
18 Andrey Nadeljaev 100,25
19 Denis Pisarev 98,75
20 Garry Gelman 97,525